Town Council

January 2017 Minutes

The Farmerville Town Council met in regular session at Farmerville Town Hall, located at 407 South Main Street, Farmerville, Louisiana.

The council members present were Mayor M. Stein Baughman, Jr., Aldermen Jerry Taylor, Lavelle Maine, Caroline Gatson, Ricky Johnikin, and Robert Allen.


The roll was called and with a quorum present Mayor Baughman called the meeting to order.


At this time Mayor Baughman offered the public the opportunity to voice their opinion on all agenda items.

On motion by Taylor, seconded by Gatson and unanimously approved to approve the minutes from the December 12,2016, regular meeting and the December 19, 2016, special meeting.

On motion by Taylor, seconded by Maine and unanimously approved to approve the payables for December.


On motion by Maine to appoint Caroline Gatson as Mayor Pro-tem. Motion died for lack of a second.

On motion by Johnikin, seconded by Allen and unanimously approved to appoint Jerry Taylor as Mayor Pro-tem.

At this time Mayor Baughman announced his council appointments for Departments as follows:

Streets - Robert Allen

Public Service - Ricky Johnikin

Finance - Jerry Taylor

Recreation - Caroline Gatson

Emergency Services Lavelle Maine

On motion by Allen, seconded by Maine and unanimously approved to approve the following overtime of $12,011.16 from the previous month.

There being no further business to come before the council, Mayor Baughman declared this meeting adjourned upon motion by Gatson, seconded by Maine, and unanimously approved.

Gay Nell Pepper, Town Clerk

M. Stein Baughman, Jr, Mayor

<< back

Physical Address:

1024 Sterlington Hwy
Farmerville, LA 71241

Mailing Address:

Town of Farmerville
P.O. Box 427
Farmerville, LA 71241-0427

Contact Us:

(318)368-7142 (fax)

Seal of Farmerville

All rights reserved Copyright 2020 Town of Farmerville | Fight Fraud
Designed by NMY